Toysdaily 玩具日報

找回密碼
 註冊
查看: 8808|回復: 12

[分享討論] Has Hot Toys Quality Control Improved?

[複製鏈接]
發表於 17-11-2013 12:35:50 | 顯示全部樓層 |閱讀模式
Hi everyone,

I am new to the 1/6 scale figure scene and there are alot of things I'm enjoying and learning along the way. I would really appreciate all your help on this matter. I found it very hard on the internet to find some kind of thread or a list that shows common problems with 1/6 scale figures, in particularly Hot Toys (HT) figures.

Recently I have aqquired a number of HT figures, namely Spiderman 3 (red/blue suit), (Black suit) and (Amazing Spiderman suit). Yes, I am a Spidey Fan:)

My concerns here are a few things which I'm sure older collectors or new collectors would appreciate very much:-
- What kind of common/known issues are related to HT figures? (General issues such as quality with paint, clothing, body etc)
- Do these issues happen to one isolated figure or its worldwide in their entire collection?

I'm not interested in their customer care services or shop services as we all know how caring HT's are, and this topic is subjective. What matters most to us are the figures and what kind of quality we expect from them. Please take a look at some of the issues I found with my Spidey with just a few hours of checking after unboxing. (Note: These are all new out of the box but out of the 14 day period warrenty. I like to display my figures rather than play with them aggresively)

Spiderman 3 (red/blue suit) = Very weak/loose ankles - I'm not sure if they are meant to be like this or are in fact broken out of the box. When I try and adjust the feet, they instantly revert back to the netural position. Starting to find it hard to stand on its own.